Now with enhanced functionality and an improved user experience, The Complete Prose of T. S. Eliot gathers for the first time in one place the collected, uncollected, and unpublished prose of one of the most prolific writers of the twentieth century.


  • a robust search function across all eight volumes
  • contextual notes, footnotes, and formatted citations
  • downloadable EPUBs and PDFs of complete volumes
  • a responsive design for all reading devices and screen sizes
  • a browsable image gallery of high-resolution photographs


  • more than 700 uncollected and 150 unpublished pieces from 1905 to 1965
  • collected essays, reviews, lectures, and commentaries from The Criterion
  • essays from his student years at Smith Academy, Harvard, and Oxford
  • unsigned essays published in the New Statesman and the Monist
  • essays and reviews published in the Egoist, Athenaeum, TLS, Dial, Art and Letters
  • his Clark and Turnbull, Norton, Page-Barbour, and Boutwood Lectures
  • transcripts of broadcasts, speeches, endorsements, and memorial tributes
Complete eight-volume set available in print:

Published in partnership with Eliot's Estate, Faber and Faber Ltd., Johns Hopkins University Press, the Beck Digital Center of Emory University, and the Institute of English Studies, University of London and supported by grants from the Hodson Trust, the Eliot Estate, the John Simon Guggenheim Memorial Foundation, the American Council of Learned Societies, the Lewis H. Beck Foundation, the Arts and Humanities Research Council of the United Kingdom, and the Institute of English Studies, University of London.

Download MARC Record

We are making the entire eight-volume Eliot MARC record available for download below.

Download Eliot MARC Record


Volume 2, The Perfect Critic, 1919–1926, edited by Anthony Cuda and Ronald Schuchard, winner of the Modernist Studies Association Book Prize for an Edition, Anthology, or Essay Collection.

General Editor

Ronald Schuchard, the Goodrich C. White Professor of English, Emeritus, at Emory University, is the author of award-winning Eliot's Dark Angel and The Last Minstrels: Yeats and the Revival of the Bardic Arts; the editor of Eliot's Clark and Turnbull lectures and The Varieties of Metaphysical Poetry; co-editor of The Collected Letters of W. B. Yeats, Volumes 3, 4, and 5; winner of the MLA's Cohen Award for a Distinguished Edition of Letters; former Guggenheim fellow; founder-director of the T. S. Eliot International Summer School; and a fellow of the American Academy of Arts and Sciences.